7th International Conference on Body Area Networks

September 24–26, 2012 | Oslo, Norway

Program Track Chairs:

Embedded Medical Devices

Co-chair: Prof. Dirk Plettemeier, Technical University of Dresden, Germany, dirk.plettemeier@tu-dresden.de

Co-chair: Dr. Catherine Dehollain, EPFL, Switzerland, catherine.dehollain@epfl.ch

Privacy and Security

Co-chair: Prof. Xiaodong Lin, University of Ontario Institute of Technology Canada, Xiaodong.Lin@uoit.ca

Co-chair: Prof. Chunming Rong, University of Stavanger, Norway, chunming.rong@uis.no

Systems and Applications

Co-chair: Dr. Huan-Bang Li, National Institute of Information and Communication Technology, Japan

Co-chair: Dr. Kamran Sayrafian, National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Networking and Communication

Co-chair: Prof. Gill Tsouri, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA, grteee@rit.edu

Co-chair: Prof. Tor Ramstad, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway, tor.ramstad@iet.ntnu.no

Co-chair: Prof. Eryk Dutkiewicz, Macquarie University, Australia, eryk.dutkiewicz@mq.edu.au

Wearable Computing

Co-chair: Prof. Jari Iinatti, University of Oulu, Finland, ji@ee.oulu.fi

Co-chair: Prof. Jianqing Wang, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan, wang@nitech.ac.jp

Nano Communication Networks and Systems

Co-chair: Dr. Sasitharan Balasubramaniam, Telecommunications software and systems group and Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland, sasib@tssg.org

Co-chair: Prof. Ozgur Akan, Koc University, Turkey, akan@ku.edu.tr

TPC Members

Prof. Sana Ullah, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

Dr. Wenbin Yang, NIST, US

Prof. Matti Hämäläinen, CWC, Finland

Prof. Lorenzo Mucchi, Florence University

Prof. Roberto Verdone, Bologna University, Italy

Prof. Hung-Yu Wei, National Taiwan University

Prof. Duc Tran, University of Massachusetts duc@cs.umb.edu

Prof. Yongmei Sun, Beijing University of Post and Telecommunications

Dr. Alan Wong, Toumaz, UK

Dr. Ge Yu, I2R, Singapore

Prof. Chonho Lee, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Pruet Boonma, Chiang Mai University, Thailand

Prof. Vahid Meghdadi, ENSIL, France,

Prof. Tatsuo Nakajima, WASEDA University

Prof. Paskorn Champrasert, Chiang Mai University, Thailand

Prof. Kwasinski, Andres Rochester Institute of Technology, USA

Prof. Aravind Kailas, The University of North Carolina, USA

Prof. Wenzhan Song, Georgia State University, USA

Prof. Marcus Handte, University of Duisburg ESSEN, Germany

Dr. Fahim Kawsar, Lancaster University, UK

Dr. Ajit Bopardikar, Samusung, India

Dr. Michel Diaz, LAAS-CNRS, France

Dr. Igor Dotlic, NICT, Japan

Prof. Yoshito Tobe, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan

Dr. Christophe Roblin, TELECOM ParisTech, France

Dr. Mehran Abolhasan, School of Computing and Communications Faculty of Engineering and IT University of Technology Sydney